Dying of Thirst

Dying of thirst
Damn , It seems like it’s been forever , even tho it’s been less than a year .
Yes I have had to move on , but the void , the emptiness , is eating me alive .
Will it ever end ?
I try not to dwell or live in the past , but reality has a way of kicking you in the gut . A song , a picture , or just a temporary lull , and bang ,the memories from my past , hit like a ton of bricks . I have seen a lot of sorrow ,pain , and experienced a lot of heartache in my time . But this road I have been on since January doesn’t seem to have an end in sight .
I sure and pray all the time that this will end .
I do not seek pity , or even empathy . I just want those who might give a shit to understand , that the old saying , that you don’t miss the water till the water goes dry .
It is so evident in this season of my life , the emptiness , the void , is like a man dying of thirst in the desert .
JUST SAYING >>>> Marty P

Leave a comment