When I was young

when I was young , I went to school …… learned to read and write , so’s not the fool

learned to get along , learned to fight …. learned the difference , tween wrong and right

learn some lessons , as the years went by ….. learned how to laugh , and how to cry

now I’m older , not all blue sky …..  everybody lives , and then they die

learned to work , pay my way …….. surviving  struggles , day by day

common sense , along with morals …..   peacefully end , some senseless quarrels

now I’m older , I ain’t so young ….. been many a song , yes I have  sung

so brings to close, my little rhyme ….I’ll write me another , in due time

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

