WHAT IS RIGHT ?

What is RIGHT ? Opposite of left ? Up the  opposite of down ? In the  opposite of out ? Impulsive the opposite of  compulsive ? What ?

For me it is  morally , ethically , and constantly living in line with my own personal convictions . No matter what the outside interference is at the time . Some may say that each situation predicts a persons reaction to any given scenario . I also realize that emotions play a major role in their reactions . I often have that knee jerk reaction that a lot of folks have . But if I take the time to consider the end game , I always hope to make the RIGHT decision .

For instance , I see a innocent person being assaulted by a group of thugs , what do I do ? Do I walk away ? Do I call the police ? Do I find a club and run them off ?  Knowing me for who I am , I would call the police . But knowing that the police are often a miles away  and it could mean life and death , I would get a club and go in swinging . Why ? Because it is the RIGHT thing to do . What about a child being sexually molested by an adult . I don’t think in that scenario , I act . Immediately and decisively . No questions asked . Automatic  justice . Why ? Because it’s the RIGHT thing to do .There are just two examples of the RIGHT thing to do .

Often people just walk on by , not wanting to get involved , that isn’t RIGHT . I say this because God forbid , they are in a similar situation they would pray for a man like me to intervene . So , I pray for the courage to always have the guts to stand up for those who cannot defend themselves and to always do WHAT IS RIGHT !!!! ……. Just saying ……..

Leave a Reply

